Wow!

19 Aug

OK I realize it’s been ages since I’ve participated in the blogging community, and for that I apologize. I have been very busy though, and have much to show for it!

Drumroll, please.

I am a Karen Pryor Academy – Certified Training Partner!

Charlie and I passed! Woohoo!

In other news:

My foster dogs are no longer with me. One puppy got adopted, one puppy was adopted and then returned, and momma is still at the shelter. I have distanced myself from this rescue and don’t plan on fostering for them in the future, but I really hope the pups find great homes.

I’m really focusing on my dog training business and it’s still so hectic. I’m currently working on getting my website set up (the facebook page is doing well, make sure to check us out!) and will discontinue this blog (not like it’s been so active!) in favor of one attached to my new website. It will, of course, be training-focused.

I realize I’m like a stranger at this point, but I plan on making the rounds soon enough!

8 Responses to “Wow!”

  1. Jan August 19, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    That is the cutest picture ever. Talk about your odd couples. 🙂

  2. Kari August 19, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    CONGRATSSSSSSSSS

    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  3. Oskar August 19, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    Congratulations & welcome back!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  4. Tucker's Mom August 20, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    Congratulations on your KPA! Please remember to stop by our blog and let us know where to find you from now on, ok?

    • ettel August 21, 2011 at 9:10 am #

      Of course Tucker! How could we not?!

  5. artie August 21, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    Yeah!!! Congrats on your KPA. You have such a heart for dogs, but it is good that you are simplifying your life and focusing on outreach and training. Keep up the good work!

    • ettel August 21, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

      Thanks so much!

  6. Amanda Jane Finnell August 22, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    Way to go champ! It always feels good getting one step closer to your dream!

What do you think?

