Nursing Puppy

18 May

Are you ready for the cutest thing you’ve seen in your entire life?

Little man puppy was doing poorly so I finally got in touch with the vet. He phoned in an antibiotic prescription and within an HOUR he was nursing like superpuppy. He’s been regularly nursing ever since. Looks like I get to sleep again! (Assuming mom learns how to go to the bathroom during normal hours.)

Mom’s been having really bad diarrhea with some bright red spots of blood in her stool. I gave her some Slippery Elm Bark powder to help soothe her gut and may need to run a fecal on her, though the rescue said she’s been dewormed 4x with them. She may need another wormer for a specific critter.

I’m painfully and frighteningly behind on KPA work, which is THIS WEEKEND. But Charlie’s so awesome I know he’ll make me look good no matter what. OK I shouldn’t say no matter what. But he’s a star. And Emma’s gained so much weight. She looks like a different dog.

And my apartment’s a disaster. I hope no one calls the HazMat squad on us. Yes, it’s that bad.

Please let me know if you know of anyone who wants a weaned to raw puppy to adopt, ‘cus I’ve got two!!

2 Responses to “Nursing Puppy”

  1. Kari May 18, 2011 at 9:58 am #

    That is incredibly sweet

    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  2. Anna May 18, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    Hopefully things settle down for you soon. Don’t know of anyone that wants a puppy right now. What raw do you typically feed? Hope your KPA goes well.
    Happy Wednesday
    Anna
    http://www.akginspiration.com

What do you think?

