A Few Updates?

9 May

We’re all well. The KPA’s got me so busy I don’t have much time for anything else. Workshop two is in two weeks and Charlie and I are behind. I’ll try to get back on the scene once things cool off. I know I missed a lot of awesomeness.

I am going to send out Charlie’s blood to Dr. Jean Dodds and have her run a 5 panel thyroid test. Hopefully she’ll have some answers for us.

Tigress has lost a total of FIVE pounds exactly since December. She’s at 12.2!! Talk about keeping your New Year’s Resolution (not that she had any say). If only I could keep myself on a similar program!! She’s now terrorizing me with her new abilities. All counters need to be protected.  As well as the kitchen sink. She’s lately discovered she’s actually an acrobat under all that weight.

Tigress is also a clicker training addict and learning faster than Charlie. But please don’t tell him I said that, he’d be quite upset if he knew. In two sessions she’s got touching a target stick with her paw and with her nose (separately) on cue.

Emma’s perfected her jumping into my arms routine. And she’s slowly learning how to sit.

Charlie’s learning how to respond to verbal cues better than he ever has. And he’s crawling. SO cool. I’m also weaning him off the Clomicalm, as I have my suspicions it may be affecting his thyroid. Once he’s off for a week, I’m going to try him on Prozac. So far (8 days into the weaning) I haven’t seen a terrible increase in anxiety, but he’s so anxious anyway that it could be hard to read. Poor pup trembles any time he sees another dog. We can’t relax at the park anymore because he’s so worried about where all the dogs are =-(.

Charlie's ashamed to be pictured with Tigress wearing a dog harness.

Emma makes silly yawns.

2 Responses to “A Few Updates?”

  1. Kari May 9, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    Have fun at the rest of KPA! We understand your busyness 🙂

    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  2. houndstooth4 May 9, 2011 at 11:45 pm #

    Wow! You sound busy! I’m glad things are going pretty well for all of you, though! 🙂

What do you think?

