Caught on Camera!!

6 Apr

I figured out how to set up my webcam to tape the critters while I’m away at work. If you have a webcam, I highly recommend it!

So the breakdown of Charlie’s day is as follows:

He spent 90 minutes de-stuffing his frozen Kong (YES!)

He spent another hour counter surfing and sniffing the apartment.

He spent the other 3 hours alternating between dog beds and the human bed.

I certainly wasn’t going to share all five+ hours of footage with you, but here’s a short snippet of the only interaction he had with Tigress (it’s not you, there’s no sound):

Kinda scary how Tigress looks into the camera, right?

Emma’s always in her crate when I’m not home to supervise only because she resource guards food and a fight between her and either Charlie or Tigress is not something I’m willing to risk, even though they’ve never had a tiff. I do think I might set up a 4 foot ex-pen attached to her crate to give her some more room to move and so I can tape her too!!

7 Responses to “Caught on Camera!!”

  1. Anna April 6, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    lol how do your blankets survive all that.. is there a light that lights up when camera is on? if so that’s prolly why kitty is watching it. Is that a coat for charlie? Did you clip him that short?
    Cute video
    Anna
    http://www.akginspiration.com

    • ettel April 6, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

      Haha. He makes nests all the time.

      No, the camera’s on all the time – no lights or anything. For most of the taping she’s not watching it. She happened to be staring during this snippet. The computer’s by the window, so she may be looking out there.

      Charlie’s quite short! I like to keep the window cracked during the day to let some fresh air in and I thought he might get chilly (he was shivering yesterday) so I thought better warm than sorry!

  2. jan April 6, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    Charlie’s day sounds like the way I would like to spend my days. Color me jealous.

  3. houndstooth4 April 6, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

    The cat staring at me like that is a little freaky! She knows! She knows we’re watching!

  4. Kari April 7, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    Shes KNOWS you are watching her!

    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  5. Cherie April 9, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    Now if Tigress were to wave to the camera that would be scarey.:0) Happy to see that Emma is feeling daring enough to pick up and play with a toy. She is so cute. As for Charlie, he knows how to make a bed!
    Have a wonderful day!

  6. Lindsay April 14, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    Oh Gosh, it’s like Tigress totally knows you’re taping them. That is so funny! I’ve thought about recording my animals while I’m gone but haven’t bothered to try to figure out how to adjust the web cam.

What do you think?

