Don’t.Move.A.Muscle!

4 Apr

Emma walked over to the toy chest and started rummaging. She first pulled up a small yellow Kong Wubba. She gave it a few chomps and decided it wasn’t quire what she was looking for. She then went for a rubbery yellow toy, took it over to the floor pillow, and began to chomp on it. If you don’t know much about Emma, this might seem quite ordinary, and nothing to write home about. If you do know Emma, you’ll know that this is the first time in nine months that she’s been with me, that she’s picked up a toy of her own accord. Every single other time she’s ever interacted with a toy was due to my showing and offering it to her. And the best part? It’s been over 30 minutes and she’s still chomping on it. I mean is this a milestone or what?? She even kept it up through me rummaging for my camera and taking a bunch of pictures. And a video. I’m SO happy for her.

I had recently come home and Charlie was having a fun time playing with a ball, so I guess she felt it was her time to play!

I’m developing a sneaking suspicion that the cat may be harassing Emma when I’m away. When I approached the house today I heard Emma barking, which is unusual for her. And when I let her out of her crate (Emma’s crated anytime I’m not home to supervise) she beelined for Tigress and even chased her a little, which she’s never done before either. I have a webcam and want to tape them while I’m gone. Any ideas how to do this? Is there a program I can download that could handle that?

And for the finale, Charlie would like you to know that he’s well aware for what use pillows are meant:

For Poodles to lie on, of course!

2 Responses to “Don’t.Move.A.Muscle!”

  1. Kari April 4, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    How cool that she finally got her own toy!

    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  2. Mayzie April 5, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    Hi, hi, hi! Oh, I LUVS your new place! It’s very warm and comfy. Me and mom haves WordPress, too, you know. So if you ever have any questions about it, you can email us and we’ll help you out.

    YAY for Emma on the toy chewing thing. There really is nothing better than sitting down to a good chew toy. Well, except for maybe pulling the stuffing out of said chew toy.

    And thank you, Charlie, for reminding us what pillows are for!

    Wiggles & Wags,
    mayzie

What do you think?

